Masks

Since both Jaded and Twindaddy have both posted poetry recently, I would feel left out if I didn’t at least post one. So, here we go.

 

I wear a new face every day

They always seem to hide the pain

All that I am is going to break

It’s so much more than I can take

These masks are wearing me down

Face first, I fall to the ground

I can’t escape from these lies

No matter how hard I try

 

No one can see the real me

That’s how I wanted it to be

Now I can’t tell who really cares

And wonder why they’re really there

I can’t seperate reality

From the world made by me

Deception has become my life

And it tears me up inside

 

I put on a new mask to make them fade away

I can’t control the things these masks will make me say

You want to know a way to get inside my head

But I will use my masks to confuse you all instead

7 comments on “Masks

  1. Wow….that was amazing. Great job!!

  2. MissFourEyes says:

    Wow, that’s really something

  3. (Sobbing) I have tendency to hide my own fears behind a mask , so I don’t worry others. Well, today I can’t take it any more. I’m scared to have a test done today. I’m scared of the results and I’m just scared and tired of pretending to be brave.
    Thanks for sharing this today.

  4. The Hook says:

    Well done!
    You have vast amount of untapped talent, buddy!

  5. Beautiful. And so apt given that so many of us hide behind some form of masking device or technique these days.

Revis "......."

