Making Some Changes

As some of you (all 5 people who actually come to this site) may have noticed, I’ve changed some things around here. I changed the theme of the blog. I’m still not sure if I like this one yet. I may end up changing it again, but I haven’t decided for sure.

I also changed the name of the blog to 33 Grams of Blog. Since nobody out there, except Twindaddy, knows what that means, I shall have to explain.

A long time ago, in a galaxy somewhat far away, Twindaddy and I were watching football (or something) with one of our friends. One of those Subway commercials came on that had that Jerod tool in it. Jerod started going on about one of the fast food sandwiches (either the Whopper or the Big Mac. I don’t remember which) and the amount of fat in them. The tool then said that (insert sandwich name here) had 33 grams of fat in it. Me, tired of hearing this (we’d probably seen that commercial 20 times already) replied to the TV, “Yeah, well you’re 33 grams of suck.”

The other two looked at me like I was crazy for a few seconds before laughing. (I can’t blame them for looking at me that way, I did just talk to the TV, after all.) From that moment on, anything that could be quantified was quantified as 33 grams. If something cool happens, it’s 33 grams of cool. If someone does something stupid, then they’re 33 grams of ‘DUH’. When Joey is hitting on hot women, it’s 33 grams of ‘how YOU doin’?’. You get the point.

Another thing I changed is my Gravatar. When I first picked my picture of the X-Wing, I was posting about Star Wars a lot and thought it fit. Now, the more I think about it, it’s just not me. Twindaddy once said that him and I are basically the same person, which is true….for the most part. One of our few differences is our geekdom. His is more focused on that galaxy far, far away. Mine is more spread out. While I love Star Wars, my geekdom also includes D&D (although I haven’t played it in years, I still read the novels), comic books, and my love of zombies…well, my love of killing zombies.

I do love killing zombies. I got the “Zombie Genocidist” achievement on the original Left 4 Dead on two different profiles. To get the achievement, you have to kill 53,595 zombies, which means I’ve killed at least 107,190 of them. I’m not sure how many I actually have killed because it stops counting once you hit the achievement. Plus, that’s not including all the zombies I’ve killed on Left 4 Dead 2 and all of the other zombie games I’ve played.

I also love playing the thief/rogue classes in RPGs. Sneaking up behind people, and hitting them before they even know I’m there, is one of my favorite things to do. In the video game I’m playing now, it seems like it’s all I do. My wife certainly thinks so, anyway. She says that’s the only thing she sees me doing. I don’t care, though. It’s so much fun, I’m going to keep doing it.

So, while being an X-Wing pilot would probably be cool, I’m going to be a Zombie Killing Rogue (because it’s 33 grams of awesome).

4 comments on “Making Some Changes

  1. […] my most recent posts (the one about my wife, the one about my daughter, and the one about the changes on my blog) have all been more revealing. Maybe one of those posts answered any question someone had for […]

  2. […] long, long time ago, I used to work for Wal-Mart.  I know, I know.  That place is 33 grams of suck.  Believe it or not though, it used to be a good company to work for and they actually paid me a […]

Revis "......."

