My Red Carpet Dream

I have a dream. No, it’s not even close to being as important as Dr. King’s dream, but it’s my dream nonetheless. I want to walk the red carpet at one of the big Hollywood award shows, like the Grammys, or the Oscars, or maybe even the Academy Awards.

Do I want to do this to be around celebrities? While it would probably be cool to meet a few of them, the answer is ‘no’.

Do I care at all about fashion? Hell no. Fashion, to me, is the stupidest waste of time on the planet. If someone looks good, they’re going to look good no matter what they’re wearing (unless it’s one of those Gaga-like monstrosities). In fact, most women would probably look better in no clothing at all….Or maybe that’s my ‘thinking like a guy’ showing.

Fashion, however, is at the heart of my dream. I want to walk the red carpet one time because they always ask everyone the same question: Who are you wearing? I want to walk the red carpet so I’ll be asked that question one time.

That way, when asked, I can look at the interviewer and answer, “I’m not wearing anyone right now, but, hopefully, when I get home, I’ll be wearing my wife.”

15 comments on “My Red Carpet Dream

  1. […] going to be making a purposeful mistake on my next post on Stuph Blog, just to see if anyone is paying attention. Let’s see how this works […]

  2. El Guapo says:

    You just have to find an awards show covered by a channel that would air that comment!
    (And yeah, I’d watch that.)

  3. MissFourEyes says:

    I saw your ping. I don’t see a mistake. But good one! Very funny

  4. The Waiting says:

    If I ever start a blogging awards show, I will make sure you’ll be there. For that comment alone ;D

  5. Combat Babe says:

    I ❤ this. 🙂

  6. goldfish says:

    I had the opportunity to walk the red carpet at the Academy Awards last year. I declined. Had I had a snarky answer like yours, I might have accepted.

  7. vyvacious says:

    Bahahaha, yesss!! 😀

  8. The Hook says:

    You’re an original, my friend.
    Don’t ever mess with imperfection.

  9. I would like to walk the red carpet too! However, I’d pick a gorgeous gown and shoes and di it up right, just once, I’m a woman, so, yeah, that would be pretty awesome to do once in my life. I’ve actually been in three movies, as an extra. Very cool experience! Never did rise to stardom, but that was never my goal anyhow.. (this all happened while I was in college, learning to be a Chef and obtaining a degree in business..)

    I think there should be a blogger award show! How can we arrange for this? You call your people, and I’ll call mine!! ~J

  10. […] it, if you don’t feel like clicking on it, I said that I’d be making an error in this post on purpose. Since two weeks have passed, and nobody has mentioned if they have noticed the error in […]

Revis "......."

