We’re 4,334,037th!!!!

I have very limited internet access at work. Basically, my job is to pack and ship boxes all day so the only thing they let us do online is use Google to verify shipping addresses. We’re able to look up other stuph, but it won’t let us click on very many links (although it lets me check my email, which doesn’t make much sense). There was a lull in shipping the other day and I had a few minutes to fill. I could have done other things that needed to be done in the warehouse, but I thought a better use of my time was looking up Stuph Blog on Google.

Obviously, the first thing that popped up was the actual Stuph Blog site. Then, there were a few others from other blogs where our name is mentioned.  After those, I came across something different. I didn’t think it would let me, but I clicked on the link anyways. It actually took me to the site and it’s safe to say that the site was informative.

According to this website, Stuph Blog ranks 4,334,037th in the world out of the more than 30 million websites that are out there. Which, if you break it down (and I did because I was bored a little later on that day too) means we’re more popular than 6 out of every 7 websites out there. It also says that we’re very popular in Spain.

Hola España. Si te gusta nosotros, quisiéramos que usted.

Hola España. Si te gusta nosotros, quisiéramos que usted. ¿Dónde está el baño?

I was not aware that we were big in Spain, but apparently our awesomeness crosses all borders and boundaries, then hops over oceans just for the hell of it.

It also says that Stuph Blog is worth $1200. Where do we collect this money? Because Twindaddy and I can both use it right now. If anyone can figure out the answer to this question, please let us know. Also, feel free to tell us that we deserve to be ranked higher.  We respond well to ass-kissery.

68 comments on “We’re 4,334,037th!!!!

  1. MissFourEyes says:

    Congratulations on everything! Stuph Blog is doing really great!
    (you deserve to be ranked higher)

  2. I was surprised. I seriously thought you would have at the very least been 2,739,317th. I think you are being underrated. (Could you please rank me on the ass-kissery?).

  3. djmatticus says:

    Fun random stats… I think you get your $1200 when you sell your domain. But, since WordPress probably still owns the domain they’d get the money. Hmm, maybe that $18/year isn’t seeming so bad now for “flipping” purposes.

  4. Geez….I have a long way to go to catch you….I’m ranked 5,510,357. Time to get naked, I guess!!

  5. Elyse says:

    This is hilarious, Revis. I love these totally random numbers that make me have to figure out if I look good or bad. Math, smath.

  6. dmauldin53 says:

    You do deserve to be ranked among the highest. You do.

  7. twindaddy says:

    It also says that our site safety is 100/100. If that’s safety as far as viruses and stuff, then that’s accurate. If it’s safety as far as, “Sure, you’re kids can read here,” then that’s a bunch of bullshit and we’re obviously doing something wrong.

  8. El Guapo says:

    I just saw that I also get a ton of visitors from Spain.
    Maybe that’s where all that horrible google-translate spam comes from…

  9. Here. You’re welcome.

  10. […] RevisEdgewater over at Stuphblog found this site purely by randomly randomizing during a lull in work. In it is yet another way to rank yourself, because Bob knows we need more ways to rank ourselves. It’s nearly rank masturbation in some cases. All the Klout, SEO stuff, followers, retweets, awards, FavStars, etc. etc. that sometimes make a blog no fun at all…. […]

  11. Ritu KT says:

    I am going to check it too. Congratulations on your blog’s awesome performance.

  12. Yeah, there’s a whole lot of naked going on in here. Not that I’m complaining, because naked women are almost never a bad thing (so get naked if you feel like it), but if my wife asks I at least put up a protest.

  13. goldfish says:

    According to that site, 100% of my visitors are from Spain, which is clearly true.

  14. Animockery says:

    We don’t even rank over at Animockery yet. I know that will change though because we are uber neat.

  15. vyvacious says:

    $1200?! I don’t even want to check my blog to see how much dinero I’m getting gipped…

Revis "......."

