My Soundtrack For The Week

I haven’t done a music post in a while, so I figured I’d do one tonight. When I’m not thinking about things to do with my stories at work, I have songs that go through my head. Sometimes I pick the songs, sometimes they just pop in there by themselves. What I thought I’d do is share some of these with you. These are not going to be in any particular order or anything.

This song popped into my head because of the debate about whether or not the word ‘bitch’ is offensive.

This song was on a mixed CD that I had in my car and it played on my way in to work. It spent the rest of the day stuck in my head.

If all the songs in The Wizard of Oz were like this, I’d probably like the movie.

We were talking about this movie at work and the song got stuck in my head.

Another ‘heard it on my way in’ song. It’s an awesome song, though. I love it when bands take a song that’s not very good and turn it into something awesome.

This song is what plays on my phone whenever Twindaddy calls me. Of course, since we both have kids, it’s the edited version.

This song will be around forever because women with big butts will be around forever. Both are good things.

There you have it folks. A few of the songs that were bouncing around my head this week.

(Author’s note: As I was writing this, I sent Twindaddy a picture of Baby E with a Donald Duck sticker on her forehead. I’m sure her uncle is very proud of her taste in stickers.)

10 comments on “My Soundtrack For The Week

  1. twindaddy says:

    That was a bad ass sticker. Donald rules.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Nice list. Seether > WHAM!

  3. Seether! Swizz Beats…my son and his friends put this on when I was driving them to school as a joke (on me) They never saw me singing along coming….that’s right Bitches!

  4. TammyeHoney says:

    Wow I am old school lol…excederine will help lol

  5. Love all the songs. Sugar High was one of my favorites. Loved Empire Records!

  6. The Hook says:

    Sounds like your week is going to rock – hard!

  7. Ha! Wow, sugarhigh… I feel old! I loved that movie so much… Haven’t seen it in forever… I should look it up and watch it again! Thanks for this post!! ~J

Revis "......."

