My Drive Home From Work

On Tuesday, before I left work, I called my wife to see what she wanted me to pick up for dinner. She told me to get Chipotle, and since I love Chipotle, I agreed. I leave work and get out onto the highway. About halfway to Chipotle, I got stuck behind semis. The really frustrating part? It’s a four lane highway. The truck in the slow lane was going 10 miles an hour under the speed limit. The one right next to him was going 2 miles an hour faster than the first truck. The one in the third lane was going 1 mile an hour faster than the second truck, and the truck in the fast lane was going 1 mile an hour faster than the third truck. It literally took me 5 minutes to get past these trucks.

I finally make it to Chipotle. When I get up to the counter, I had to keep from laughing at the kid taking my order. He was doing his best to look like Freddy Mercury. It was also his first day, which meant he didn’t know what he was doing. My burrito turned out to be only half as big as it normally is. I would’ve said something about it, but I wanted to get the hell out of there. I get to the cashier, who looks at me and says, “What’s up, Cam Newton?”, in reference to the Carolina Panthers shirt and hat I was wearing. I wanted to tell him to shut the hell up, but I kept my mouth closed. I gave him the money and he gave me my change. Then, instead of bagging my food, he starts unwrapping rolls of change. If he just did it to one, that would’ve been fine, but he was doing it for every coin. I got tired of waiting so I started bagging it myself.

He got pissy with me. “You don’t do that. That’s my job.” At this point, I’d had enough. “Then do your damn job,” I got pissy right back. He finished bagging it, and I left with him staring daggers in my back. I didn’t care. I got to go home.

Revis "......."

