Pass The Pipe

Since twindaddy asked, I’m going to tell you all the “pass the pipe” story. I don’t remember exactly how long ago it was, but it was probably 6-7 years ago.

twindaddy and I went over to one of our friend’s house for a LAN party with some people from our XBox Live clan (on the original XBox, which should give you some idea of how long ago it was). Our friend, who I’ll call Sac-Town (since he is from Sacramento), was raised Mormon. When he moved out here, he stopped going to the Mormon church. During the LAN party, a couple of Mormon missionaries stopped by his house to try to convince him to come back the church. Sac-Town was patient with them, trying to tell them to come back later as he was busy with something, but the missionaries wouldn’t go. The rest of us sat there, waiting for them to leave so we could get back to playing our game. Finally, after him asking them to leave for 10 minutes, I got impatient with them. In a voice much louder than normal, I said, “Duuuuuuuuuude, pass the pipe!”

The Mormons freaked out. They couldn’t leave fast enough after hearing that. Sac-Town somehow kept a straight face ( I don’t know how, because I, and the rest of the guys, were laughing our asses off.), and told them to come back later before he shut the door. We all spent the next 15 minutes laughing at the freaked out missionaries before we resumed our game.

3 comments on “Pass The Pipe

  1. Lorre says:

    I will remember to use that line if I can’t get rid of church folk.
    Great and funny story.

  2. […] Facebook yesterday when I came across this, which is a note posted by Sac-Town, my friend from the Pass the Pipe story. This is his account of what happened back in 2009 when we went to a Metallica concert […]

  3. […] friend Sac-Town a few times. He was part of my video game crew. I told you what happen the time a couple of Mormons dropped by his house. I shared with you his account of what happened during one of the Metallica concerts we went to. […]

Revis "......."

