It’s Been A Few Days

As some of you may have noticed, I haven’t written anything in the past few days. Actually, it’s probably been closer to a week, but who’s counting? It’s not that I wasn’t able to think of anything to write about, because I have. It’s not that I haven’t had time to do it. For some reason, however, I just haven’t felt like it. I’d get on here, be about to start writing something out, and for some reason, stop. I just didn’t feel like doing it. I don’t know why. I guess I’ve just been feeling extra lazy lately, as I haven’t felt like doing anything other than watching TV.

So, to kick my posts back off, I’m going to be telling on myself. Along with my extra lazy feeling, I’ve been having a lot of “Duh” moments recently. My brain is feeling extra lazy too.

On Friday night, I was standing outside, looking up at the stars. I saw one star that looked like it was moving, so I thought that it was probably just a plane. After a few seconds, I noticed that the star was still the same distance away from the other stars as it had been before, so it couldn’t have been a plane. How the hell is it moving, then? That’s when the obvious hit me. It just looked like it was moving because the wind was blowing the clouds around it. DUH!

On Sunday, my wife and I went up to a place called Fillmore’s, which is an old-school ice cream place, to get milkshakes. I call the shakes from Fillmore’s “hour-long shakes”, because if you get the large ones, it can literally take you an hour to finish it. Plus, the shakes are incredibly good. Anyways, to get back on topic, after we got our shakes we were walking back out to the car. Suddenly, my wife asks, “Where the hell are you going?” I turn to ask her what she’s talking about, but that’s when I noticed that I had just walked right past our car. DUH!

There have been a few others, but I’m done telling on myself for now.

4 comments on “It’s Been A Few Days

  1. beefybooyawn says:

    I catch my wife doing that every now and then, walking past the car. It’s funny.

  2. The Hook says:

    Ratting yourself out? Have you no shame?

Revis "......."

