Douchebag of the Year

I know it’s only March, so it might be a little soon to hand this award out already, but I think, after you read the story, you’ll agree with me.

I went out to my car on lunch yesterday to grab something. When I came back inside, I sat at a table with the soon-to-be douchebag of the year. He was complaining about the old lady security guard. She had gone to a manager to complain about a joke that he had made to Devin, the girl who had just had a miscarriage, and now the old lady was apparently trying to get him fired. The old lady security guard has a tendency to go overboard about little things, or get upset for no reason at all, so I asked him what she was so upset about. This is what he told me:

He and Devin were talking about what they were going to do with their tax returns. She said that she wasn’t sure what she was going to do with hers. He then said to her, “At least now you don’t have to spend any money on the kid.”

What? Are you fuckin kidding me? How dare you say something like that to someone who had just gone through what she did! It’s been a long time since I’ve wanted to punch somebody that badly, but I need my job, so I just got up and walked away. What he said pissed me off, but the fact that he was trying to make himself look like the victim was also pissing me off. According to him, it was Devin’s fault because she told the old lady security guard about it. It was the old lady security guard’s fault because she got upset at his “joke”. Fuck you, douchebag. That’s not something you should ever joke about.

This entry was posted in Life.

3 comments on “Douchebag of the Year

  1. The Hook says:

    I agree… fully!

  2. That was a very appropriate and level-headed response to his douchery. Good job.

Revis "......."

