Losing My Story

Many years ago, I started writing a story that I hoped would one day be turned into a comic book. My then-roommate’s brother, who is a good artist, said he would do the artwork for me, but he dropped out and now I can’t remember why. I continued to write the story anyways, eventually getting up to enough for 30 issues. I could have gone on further, but I didn’t see the point as I was the only one who was reading them. Keeping them saved on my computer, I thought that I might revisit them one day in the future. After reading twindaddy’s Star Wars story, I decided to go back and read my story again. There’s a problem, however. My story is no longer on my computer.

When I originally typed them up, it was on my old computer. I thought I had transferred it onto my new one, but apparently I didn’t. That blows. I did most of the writing while on break at work, so it was all written in notebooks. I’m pretty sure I still have the notebooks somewhere, but now I have to find them. Plus, I have to type them all over again. What a bunch of suck. If I can find them, I’ll re-type them and put them up here for you to read, if you want me to. Wish me luck.

7 comments on “Losing My Story

  1. twindaddy says:

    Um, what’s the name of the story? I have some of your writing still on the old computer. I didn’t delete your data.

  2. I will go over it in the morning and make some changes, if necessary. Then, I’ll put up the first part. I’d do it now, but I’m too tired to think.

Revis "......."

