Help Me Out Here, Guys

Pay attention to the title, because I’m pretty sure only guys will understand what I’m talking about with this one. Most women will probably think I’m as weird as my wife does after I tell this story.

Last night, I had to expel the excess liquid that had built up in my body, or if you want me to explain it simply: I needed to urinate. I walk into the bathroom and begin the process. As I was doing my business, I noticed the book that was on top of the toilet tank, Heat Rises by Richard Castle. Ok, it’s not actually by Richard Castle, as he is a fictitious writer from the ABC show Castle. On the back cover is a picture of a smiling Nathan Fillion, the man who plays Castle, looking at me. It started to creep me out, so while I aimed with one hand, I flipped the book over with the other.

After I had finished, I walked out and , apparently, I had a weird expression on my face, because my wife asked me what was wrong. I told her. She looks at me like I’m crazy. “Unless you’re gay,” I explained, “no man wants another man looking at him while he’s holding his soldier.”

“It’s just a picture,” she said, still looking at me like I’m crazy.

“It doesn’t matter. It’s still another guy there while I’m holding myself.”

She let it drop after shaking her head. So, any guy out there, please tell her that I’m right in this.

4 comments on “Help Me Out Here, Guys

  1. twindaddy says:

    I think you should ask her why that picture is allowed to watch her pee.

  2. Kim says:

    I’m totally going to test out this theory, on my husband!!!

  3. The Hook says:

    You poor bastard…

  4. Ya, it is kinda creepy. Fortunately the books I read don’t have that goofy looking, cardigan sweater wearing, ‘hey look at my glamour shot’ photo on the back.

Revis "......."

