Being a Trendsetter

Every day that I go into work, I start to notice that more and more of the people there have started to listen to the things that I listen to, or started saying things that I’ve said. The problem with being as cool as I am is that people want to emulate you.

One day last week, when they had moved me far enough away from the old lady security guard (who gets offended by everything) to hear what I was playing, I took in a CD of George Carlin doing stand-up. I listened to it, then took it back out to my car on my next break. The rest of the night, I heard George Carlin coming from just about every computer in that place that had an internet connection.

Also, last week, I decided to burn one of the guys there by throwing a Futurama quote at him. I walked up to him and asked, “You know what’s funny?” He says, “What?” I look him right in the face and say, “Your wiener!!!” The look on his face was priceless. It was great. Unfortunately, now everybody there is saying it to each other all the time.

It gets quite annoying when people start copying just about everything you do. I’m trying to think of something that I can do that I know for sure that they won’t steal from me. Any suggestions?

3 comments on “Being a Trendsetter

  1. lorrelee1970 says:

    It sounds like you are just too cool. Anything you could do to change what is happening would probably go against good hygeine and they still might emulate you.

  2. twindaddy says:

    I really pity you. It sounds like you work with a bunch of idiotic tools. It’s only natural that they would emulate you, as they have no hope of being considered cool otherwise. Oh, well

  3. The Hook says:

    “The problem with being as cool as I am is that people want to emulate you.”
    Your burden is so great, my friend….

Revis "......."

