A Story For My Computer Geek Friends

Ok, you don’t have to be a computer geek to understand this story. All you need is a little common sense.

I work in a warehouse that gets old computer parts sent back to them when companies upgrade their equipment. Most of what we get is old CRT monitors, but we’ll also get some towers and LCDs. My job is to sort and catalog these items before they get shipped off for sale, or to be scrapped for parts. It’s a pretty easy job. I take an item off a skid, enter its model and serial number into the computer, and put it on a new skid.

Today, me and Newb were working on a skid of towers. Newb says that he thinks one of the towers is heavier than the others. I tell him that I don’t feel a difference in the weight. He doesn’t let it go, however. He keeps saying that it’s heavier. Finally, I say, “Maybe that one has more files on it.”

His response? “I guess.”

3 comments on “A Story For My Computer Geek Friends

  1. twindaddy says:

    This guy annoys me and I’ve never even met him.

  2. beefybooyawn says:

    LOL What an ass.

Revis "......."

