Coach gets stumped

Florida Gators head coach Will Muschamp was asked a question about his upcoming opponent Alabama and their head coach Nick Saban. He fails.

Please watch the video in the link before reading the rest of this, otherwise what I’m about to say will make no sense.

OK, I know being a head football coach at a major college is a very demanding job and leaves you with very little free time, but how the hell is it that he’s never seen Star Wars? What kind of tool never watches Star Wars? My wife doesn’t like Star Wars, but at least she’s seen it. Now I hate Florida even more. Dumbass……

6 comments on “Coach gets stumped

  1. beefybooyawn says:

    Just because it’s Star Wars doesn’t mean everybody has seen it. I’ve seen the original three, many years ago, and of the new ones I’ve only seen the first. My wife hasn’t seen any of them either. Star Wars isn’t really my thing. Hell, a lot of the bigger fans bitch about the movies and their flaws, twindaddy’s one of them, another of my friends also does this and he’s the biggest Star Wars geek I know. If these huge fans are bitching about the crappiness of the movies, why would I, someone who just barely enjoys them, want to watch them?

    This is why I’ve said and will always say, Star Trek is better. HA!

  2. twindaddy says:

    It’s still Star Wars. Even though the story has more holes than Swiss cheese the action sequences and special effects still kick ass. They are fun to watch, but the story in the “prequel” trilogy just doesn’t make much sense…

  3. beefybooyawn says:

    Yeah, I understand all that. But really, the cult following it has is really insane. I understand it, but I don’t agree with it. I love movies, but I’m not that big of a fan of any movie. I would never wait in line for more than a couple of minutes to get tickets to see one and I would NEVER go to a theater dressed up like the characters in the movie. Unless it’s Rocky Horror… actually I wouldn’t even do it then. Again, I understand the love for the movies, but I don’t agree with it. And just because this guy hasn’t seen them doesn’t mean he’s in the wrong. They’re JUST MOVIES. And I’m a huge movie fan. That is not a fat joke.

    • twindaddy says:

      Yeah, he’s wrong. Everyone who’s anyone has seen Star Wars. I love the movies and collect (used to, when I had money) some memorabilia, but I never waited in line and never dressed up for the movie. That’s just fucking stupid. Now I did dress as Han Solo and Luke Skywalker for Halloween when I was a kid, but that was Halloween and it’s ok then.

      Nerds to it for all kinds of movies, too. Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Star Trek, etc. It’s really stupid, but whatever floats one’s boat I guess….

Revis "......."

