Things I Shouldn’t Be Subjected to: Stupid and/or Annoying Songs

After listening to a lot of radio while at work lately, I’ve noticed that there are some really bad songs out there. Here’s a list of some that I should never have to hear again.

1. Yellow Submarine by The Beatles. This song is ridiculously stupid. I’m guessing it was written during their drug years because you’d have to be stoned to like this piece of garbage.

2. Bicycle Race by Queen. This one is almost as stupid as Yellow Submarine.

3. Any song that the Red Hot Chili Peppers have ever come out with. These guys are a giant load of suck that just needs to go away and never come back.

4. Any song off the Grease soundtrack. I hate Grease with a passion. twindaddy used to put this on when we were drinking if he thought I wasn’t drinking fast enough. Listening to that crap made me want to get wasted so I wouldn’t realize I was listening to it.

5. I don’t know the name of the song, but it’s by Taylor Swift where she keeps asking “Why you gotta be so mean?” It’s like listening to a 5-year-old’s rant with music playing behind it. Then there’s a part of the song where she says something about someone hitting her. Bullshit, Taylor. Nobody has ever hit you.

6. Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood. This song is saying it’s ok to destroy a guy’s car if he cheats on you. While cheating on a woman is a horrible thing to do, it’s not illegal (unless you’re Bill Clinton, which I still don’t understand how that worked). Destroying someone else’s car intentionally is illegal. If it was ok to destroy the car of a cheater, every guest of Maury and Springer wouldn’t have rides anymore.

7. Anything by Gaga. I refuse to call it “Lady”. I’m 99% sure that it has, or had, a penis. Whatever the hell it is, it is something else that needs to go away and never come back.

8. Any version of the Macarena. That song is a load of crap.

That’s all I can think of for now. Feel free to comment with any songs that you think are stupid or annoy the hell out of you.

3 comments on “Things I Shouldn’t Be Subjected to: Stupid and/or Annoying Songs

  1. beefybooyawn says:

    Is that Queen song the one where they say “I want to ride my bicycle, bicycle…” Yeah, I hate that song too. And it’s a shame, cause I love Queen.

    Although I will say, I do love Yellow Submarine. It’s one of my favorite Beatles songs. The back story on that is, they were about to go into the studio to record whatever album that was on and they needed a song for Ringo to sing. Either Lennon or McCartney had a dream about a yellow submarine that night and the next day they wrote it and recorded it. I’m sure, though, that drugs had a major influence in it, but to me, it’s still a good song.

    As far as bad songs go, there just isn’t enough time. I hate just about anything coming out now. Rock all basically sucks and sounds the same, Country all basically sucks and sounds the same, Rap is the same way… there’s no emotion in any of it anymore. It’s all about the paycheck. Artists know they only have to come up with one radio friendly hit and they’ll be millionaires. Two, major labels all want artists who sound the exact fucking same. I’m pretty sure most of the rock bands out now are all the same band, just with different names.

    I once heard Luther Vandross in an interview and he was asked the question about music today and how it compares. He said back in the day, if someone went into a record label and said they sound like Aretha Franklin or Barry White that the label would tell them to leave and not come back until they sounded like themselves and different. Now, if you go into a studio and sound different, they tell you to leave and not come back until you sound like everyone else. So true, and very disgusting.

    The music labels have killed music all the way around, and there are no good artists on these labels anymore. I’ve found myself leaning more and more towards independent artists and no name people. Those folks who record because they feel like they got something to say and they have a LOVE for music and it tends to show in the finished product. One of the reasons I’m such a huge fan of Bobby Bare Jr. He was on a major label and broke it off with them to do his own thing with smaller labels. And his music is amazing.

    Another tangent down lol, I agree with the rest of your list. Grease can suck a fat one, as can Googoo gaga and the Red Hot Chili Peppers, although I used to like their older stuff until the lead singer came out of the closet (I don’t think he did but he should, he’s gay as fuck) and they started recording bullshit. Flea is one talented fucking bass player, he better go do something else before RHCP completely ruins him.

  2. I’m with you on Flea. Even though the rest of their music and singing sucks, they do have really good bass lines.

  3. The Hook says:

    I couldn’t agree more with your list! Well done!

Revis "......."

