Scary Neighbors

I just got done taking out the trash. As I was walking back to my apartment, the lady two doors down from me was getting into her car. All of the sudden she starts yelling for somebody. I looked around and saw that I was the only person out there. Then, I see a cat walk out from underneath a car. She runs up to it, picks it up, and kisses it on the head. At this point, I turn my head so she won’t see me rolling my eyes.

Just when I thought the weirdness was over, she starts talking to it. “Where were you?” She paused after asking, as if actually expecting the cat to answer. When the cat didn’t answer, she said, “I haven’t seen you in a couple of days.” I found myself thinking, “If I was that cat, I would have hidden from you a lot longer than that.” By the time I got to my door, she was making baby noises to the cat. I quickly shut the door, afraid that somehow her craziness would seep into my house.

Now, whenever I hear someone complain that people don’t know their neighbors anymore, I’ll be able to say, “There’s a reason for that.”

 

This entry was posted in Stuph.

One comment on “Scary Neighbors

  1. twindaddy says:

    That sounds like one of those crazy cat ladies you hear about all the time, BTW, you have stuph spelled wrong in your about section up there….

Revis "......."

