Movie Lines That Should Have Been

I was watching Forrest Gump with my wife the other night, and it came to the part where Jenny is leaving after gumping Forrest. She walks out to the cab, the cab driver looks at her and says, “Where are you running away to?” She replies, “I’m not running away.” WTF? Most good movies have dialogue that works well because it sounds like actual conversations. The above lines would never happen in real life. I’m sorry, but if some random cabby asks personal questions to someone, they wouldn’t get an actual answer.

This is how that conversation would go in real life:

Cab Driver: “Where are you running away to?”

Jenny: “What business is that of yours? Shut the fuck up and drive the cab.”

I’m sure there are more examples, but I haven’t thought about it all that much and can’t think of any right now. I’ll put more up when I think of them.

This entry was posted in movies.

One comment on “Movie Lines That Should Have Been

  1. beefybooyawn says:

    Can’t argue there. That’s what I would’ve told him, the nosey fuck.

Revis "......."

