Ohio State players suspended

Five Buckeyes (Terrelle Pryor, Mike Adams, Daniel Herron, Devier Posey and Solomon Thomas) were suspended for the first five games of next season. While I am a big Ohio State fan, I am not going to say that they shouldn’t be punished. They broke NCAA rules, and no matter how stupid you think the rules are, which I think the ones they are said to have broken are pretty stupid, you can’t break the rules. The five players are said to have sold game jerseys, bowl rings, and awards given to them by the university. I don’t see why this is a rule. The rings and awards are theirs. I’m not sure about the jerseys. I think those actually belong to the school, but the rings and awards were given to the players and they belong to them. Why does the NCAA get tell them what they can and can’t do with their property? I just don’t understand it.

Revis "......."

