A couple of reviews

I borrowed a couple of movies from my local video store (aka my younger brother) and watched them recently. The first one was Prince of Persia.

I was incredibly skeptical about this movie before watching it. I just had a hard time picturing Jake Gyllenhaal kicking anyone’s ass. Not only that, but most movies based off of video games have sucked. It actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It wasn’t a great movie, but it was ok. My main problem with it was they called the princess “beautiful” in the movie about 20 times when she’s a 6 at best. After the first few times, it got to be quite annoying. The story was ok. The CGI was ok. The acting was ok. Overall, it was a decent movie, but I’m glad I didn’t have to spend any money to watch it.

The second one was Predators. First of all, they plugged Laurence Fishburne (in the trailers) as being a major player in the movie, but he had barely had 10 minutes of screen time. They even had him on the cover. Seriously? He’s in it for 10 minutes and he’s on the cover? That’s almost as bad as Drew Barrymore having top billing in Scream and dying 5 minutes into the movie. This movie was barely worth watching. The story was a lame rehash of a bunch of older, crappy movies. They made the Predators look pretty weak, except for the final one. The only cool thing about the movie was Topher Grace. He was actually pretty funny in it. Other than his performance, the movie sucked. I wouldn’t recommend watching this movie unless there is absolutely nothing better to do. Even then, it’s a stretch.

I know most people don’t care about my opinions of movies, but I don’t care that they don’t care, so I’ll put them out there anyways. I might do some more, it just depends on how bored I get.

This entry was posted in movies.

Revis "......."

