It’s the little things…

The other day I was walking back out to the department after break. They don’t really like us to have drinks out on the sales floor anymore, so I had put my water bottle in my pocket so they couldn’t see it. When I got back out there, I saw one of my coworkers standing there. Deciding it was time to make an easy joke, I said to him, “Yes, this is a water bottle in my pocket. I’m not happy to see you.”

We both laughed. It wasn’t my best joke, but what the hell. It was the most amusing thing that had happened at that place all day, so I went with it.

Some customers overheard me. They were an older couple, and apparently they don’t share my sense of humor. The woman got a disgusted look on her face, turned to her husband, and said, “I didn’t need to hear that.” They walked off in a huff.

I started laughing harder. It made my day.

Now, all I need to do is figure out how to get customers to walk away from me like that every day…..

Revis "......."

